ONE TEAM, ONE CONNECTED PROCESS

RISK IS MINIMIZED. BUDGETS & SCHEDULES ARE CONTROLLED. DELIVERY AS PLANNED.

TESTIMONIALS

Winpak has used Espace Construction on several large projects over the past decade, every one of which has been highly successful. Espace Construction is much more than construction management… they really become an extension of our business.

Winpak’s construction projects have not been simple, given the complexities of our manufacturing processes. Their personnel learned our business and never hesitated to fill in the gaps that otherwise would have been problematic for our internal engineers and operations personnel.

They have always been sensitive to Winpak’s need to continue operations during construction. In fact they take a leadership role in the planning stages.

The coordination with Winpak’s internal staff, whether Engineering, Operations or Finance continually exceed expectations. The work has been of exceptional quality, on time and with unexpected cost savings as the cherry on top.

Tim JohnsonPresident, Winpak Heat Seal Packaging Ltd.

Espace Construction played an integral role in the project development and construction of Dicom’s new corporate office in Dorval. The complexity of this project was in the planning stages where we had to define our spatial needs in order to consolidate various business divisions under one roof.

Espace Construction’s role was two-fold. As part of their pre-construction service, they worked closely with our staff and professionals to ensure that the design was cost-effective and reflected our current and anticipated future needs. During the construction phase, Espace Construction managed the execution of the work with a high degree of efficiency and adapted to a number of changes that we made along the way. With the professionalism of their team, our LEED Gold certified building was delivered on time and under budget expectations.

Dicom has had the pleasure of working with Espace Construction for more than 20 years and I would not hesitate to recommend them to potential clients.

Scott DobakCEO, Dicom Transportation Group

After Sun Life purchased the "Golf Gardens" site in 2003, Espace Construction played an integral part in the development of the Cote-de-Liesse Business Park for Sun Life. Your firm successfully erected Sun Life's first speculative project on the site in the Fall of 2007; a 145,000 sq.ft. light-industrial multi-tenant warehousing facility. Throughout the project, your firm was diligent and professional in its dedication and attention to detail throughout the various phases of the construction process. Your service to our tenants once they took possession of the premises is also worth mentioning and commended. The excellence that Espace Construction demonstrated in providing design-build services is a testimony to your continued commitment to quality, service, and innovation in your field.

Valerio BittichesuSenior Director, Real Estate, Sun Life Financial

From the pre-construction phase through to final delivery and beyond, the Espace Construction team showed exceptional accessibility, professionalism, passion, and worked with us whenever there was an issue to solve. Their mindset was always in solution mode, which has to be highlighted in this industry that is reputed for the opposite.

This resulted into an excellent construction quality where all the business-specific needs were achieved…and all this within budget.

In a nutshell, I would recommend Espace Construction for any project that requires quality, integrity, and cooperation from the builder.

Robert BarakettPresident & CEO, Corporation Novotaste Inc.

The Espace Construction team listened to our needs and concerns and because of their extensive construction experience; they quickly took leadership role and revamped the project to better response to our needs. They guided us in the development of technical and environmental studies, in the choice of professionals, but especially during the crucial step of funding where they provided us with a solid budget". "I really felt they took my project to heart.’’ The Espace Construction team took the time to carefully plan each stage of the project, from environmental studies through to the construction phase. I've always felt that they were ready to go above and beyond. They have never made me feel that there is a limit. No detail has been omitted. They did everything to deliver the project on time and within budget. It was crucial for us to replicate the experience of rock climbing in our new building; the final result exceeded my expectations.

M. Jean-Marc de la PlantePresident, Allez-Up Centre d’Escalade

Once again we have successfully completed another two projects in the Montreal area with your involvement as general contractors. I am writing to convey to you what a pleasure it was to have, once again, collaborated with you in the timely and cost-effective implementation of our new Montreal area production and administration facilities, with the resultant quality that your firm always delivers. The professionalism with which your firm, and yourself in particular, conducted yourselves and represented us in these projects was commendable and so we want you to know how highly satisfied we are with your services.

J. Arthur JohnsenSenior Project Manager, Automatic Data Processing inc.

We work with government clients on a regular basis and we were looking for a general contractor that we felt confident could meet or exceed our expectations. We chose Espace Construction and they not only delivered on-time and on-budget but took on much of the direct communication with the clients. This made for much better communication, a more efficient job-site and freed up our personnel for other tasks. We were extremely satisfied with their work.

Sean NeelyExecutive VP, Aeroterm

I am on my third project with Espace Construction and I am fully satisfied.

Professionalism, rigor, integrity, and a respect for deadlines and budgets... a team that listens, a committed team.

Can’t wait to work on a fourth project with Espace Construction!

Marc TremblayGeneral Manager, Collège Reine Marie

Our tenant had nothing but tremendous praise for you and your construction team and their level of expertise and professionalism. The renovation process was cost-effective and efficient with minimal disruption to their day-to-day operations.

I was particularly appreciative on how you handled our various requests and change orders, from both the tenant and landlord. For a project that had such demanding time-lines, your team did an outstanding job.

Mitchell CohenExecutive Vice President, Woodcliffe Corporation

This is to thank your company for your excellent construction management and supervision services during the construction of our manufacturing plant.

We greatly appreciated the professionalism you and your company have demonstrated. You have not only given your time, your advice, your expertise, but you have shared with us your vast experience and have helped us avoid errors by following your guidance and valuable advice throughout the process.

Richard OuelletteDirector of HR, ITW Muller

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for your invaluable assistance on the timely and cost-effective completion of our Montreal area facility. Given that this was a fast-track project, I was particularly impressed with your ability to meet our stringent deadline. As a result, our relocation into our new facility went seamlessly.

Humphrey RodayanRegional Director - Québec, Meridian Valves Wolseley Industrial

contact information

ESPACE CONSTRUCTION INC.
735, avenue Riddle
Dorval (Québec) H9P 1H4
CANADA

514-636-3738
514-422-8957
info@espaceconstruction.com

CONSULTATION REQUEST

If you have an upcoming construction project and would be interested in learning more about our construction services or would like information regarding our services, please complete this form and we will respond promptly.

contact us

newsletter

Receive the latest news on our projects and services.

SUBSCRIBE

UNE ÉQUIPE, UN PROCÉDÉ COHÉRENT

LES RISQUES SONT DIMINUÉS. LES BUDGETS ET ÉCHÉANCIERS SONT CONTROLÉS. LA LIVRAISON EST PONCTUELLE.

témoignages

Dans la dernière décennie, Winpak a utilisé les services d’Espace Construction sur plusieurs grands projets qui ont tous été très réussis. Espace Construction est bien plus qu’un service de conception/construction…Ils sont une extension de notre entreprise. Les projets de Winpak n’ont pas été simples car nos méthodes de production sont complexes. Leur personnel a appris les méthodes de notre entreprise et n’a jamais hésité à combler les lacunes qui auraient pu devenir problématiques pour nos ingénieurs internes et notre personnel d’opération. Ils ont toujours été sensibles au fait que Winpak doive continuer ses opérations durant la construction. En fait, ils prennent un rôle de leadership dans la planification des activités, ils n’attendent pas que nous fassions un plan. La coordination avec le personnel interne de Winpak, qu’il s’agisse des départements d'ingénierie, des opérations ou des finances a continuellement excédé nos attentes. Le travail a été d’une qualité exceptionnelle et à temps. La cerise sur le gâteau c’est les économies de coûts auxquels on ne s’attendait pas.

Tim JohnsonPrésident, Winpak Heat Seal Packaging Ltd.

Espace Construction a joué un rôle essentiel dans le développement du projet et la construction de notre nouveau siège social à Dorval. La complexité de ce projet se trouvait particulièrement dans les étapes de planification où nous avons eu à définir nos besoins spatiaux afin de consolider les différentes divisions d'affaires sous un même toit.

Le rôle d'Espace Construction était double. Dans le cadre de leur service de pré-construction, ils ont travaillé en étroite collaboration avec notre personnel et des professionnels pour faire en sorte que la conception était rentable et reflète nos besoins actuels et futurs. Pendant la phase de construction, Espace Construction a géré l'exécution des travaux avec un degré élevé d'efficacité et s’est bien adaptée à plusieurs changements que nous avons apportés le long du chemin. Avec le professionnalisme de leur équipe, notre bâtiment certifié LEED Or a été livré dans les échéanciers prévu et en-dessous du budget.

Dicom a eu le plaisir de travailler avec Espace Construction depuis plus de 20 ans et je n’hésiterais pas à les recommander à des clients potentiels.

Scott DobakCEO, Dicom Transportation Group

Suite à l’achat par Sun Life du site ‘’Golf Gardens’’ en 2003, Espace Construction a joué un rôle intégral dans le développement de ce parc d’affaires situé sur Côte-de-Liesse. Votre firme a construit le premier projet spéculatif de Sun Life sur ce site à l’automne 2007; un projet multi-locatif de 145, 000 pieds carrés d’espace industriel léger. Durant le projet votre firme a été consciencieuse et professionnelle en portant une attention toute particulière aux détails durant les différentes phases du processus de construction. Votre service aux locataires lorsqu’ils ont pris possession de leurs locaux doit aussi être mentionné et recommandé. L’excellence démontrée par Espace Construction dans leurs services de conception-construction témoigne de leur engagement de qualité, de service et d’innovation dans leur domaine.

Valerio BittichesuDirecteur Senior, Real Estate, Sun Life Financial

L'équipe d'Espace Construction a démontré une accessibilité exceptionnelle, un professionnalisme impeccable, une grande passion, et à su travailler de concert avec nous à lorsqu'il qu'il y avait une situation à résoudre, et ce à compter de la phase pré-construction et bien au-delà de la livraison finale.

Leur état d'esprit est toujours en mode solution, ce qui est une denrée rare dans cette industrie qui est réputée pour le contraire.

Le résultat est une construction d’excellente qualité où tous les besoins spécifiques de l'entreprise ont été atteints ...tout en respectant le budget.

En bref, je recommanderais Espace Construction pour tout projet qui exige qualité, intégrité et coopération du contracteur.

Robert BarakettPrésident & CEO, Corporation Novotaste Inc.

L’équipe d’Espace Construction nous a bien écouté et comme leur expérience en ce domaine est vaste, ils ont rapidement pris le leadership et ont réorganisé le projet. Ils nous ont guidé dans l’élaboration des études techniques et environnementales, dans le choix des professionnels, mais surtout à l’étape cruciale du financement où ils nous ont permis de livrer un budget solide». « J’ai vraiment senti qu’on prenait à cœur mon projet. L'équipe d’Espace Construction a pris le temps de bien planifier chacune des étapes du projet, des études environnementales jusqu’à la construction. J’ai toujours senti qu’ils étaient prêts à aller au-delà, à négocier plus. Ils ne m’ont jamais fait sentir qu’il y avait une limite. Aucun détail n’a été ignoré. Ils en faisaient plus qu’il en fallait parfois, et ils ont tout fait pour livrer le projet à temps et dans les budgets. Il était crucial pour nous de reproduire l’expérience d’escalade en plein air dans ce nouveau bâtiment, le résultat final surpasse mes attentes.

M. Jean-Marc de la PlantePrésident, Allez-Up Centre d’Escalade

Une fois de plus, nous avons complété avec succès deux projets dans la région de Montréal avec votre participation en tant qu’entrepreneur général. Je vous écris pour vous dire que ce fut un réel plaisir, une fois de plus, de collaborer avec vous dans la mise en œuvre rapide et économique de notre nouvelle zone de production et administration à Montréal.

Le professionnalisme avec lequel votre entreprise et vous-même en particulier avez agi, et la façon dont vous nous avez représenté tout au long de ces projets, est louable, et nous souhaitons que vous sachiez à quel point nous en sommes reconnaissants.

J. Arthur JohnsenChargé de projet sénior, Automatic Data Processing inc.

Nous travaillons régulièrement avec le gouvernement comme client et nous cherchions un entrepreneur général qui pourrait rencontrer nos attentes ou les dépasser. Nous avons choisi Espace Construction et ils ont non-seulement livré à temps tout en respectant le budget, mais ils ont établi une communication directe avec le client. Cela nous a permis d’avoir des communications beaucoup plus claires, un site de construction efficace et de libérer notre personnel pour accomplir d’autres tâches. Nous avons été extrêmement satisfaits de leur travail.

Sean NeelyVice-Président Exécutif, Aeroterm

J’en suis à mon troisième projet avec Espace Construction et je suis pleinement satisfait.

Professionnalisme, rigueur et intégrité, respect des échéances et des budgets… une équipe à l’écoute, une équipe engagée.

À quand le quatrième projet avec eux !

Marc TremblayDirecteur général, Collège Reine Marie

Notre locataire n'avait rien que des beaux compliments sur le niveau d’expertise et de professionnalisme de vous-même et votre équipe de construction. Le processus de rénovation s’est déroulé sans perturbations majeures durant les opérations quotidiennes et s’est avéré rentable et efficace.

J'ai particulièrement apprécié la façon dont vous avez géré les différentes demandes et ordres de modification de la part du locataire et du propriétaire. Pour un projet qui avait des délais très exigeants, votre équipe a fait un travail remarquable.

Mitchell CohenExecutive Vice Président, Woodcliffe Corporation

La présente est pour remercier votre entreprise pour l’excellence des services que vous nous avez offerts dans la gestion et la supervision des travaux de construction de notre usine.

Le professionnalisme dont votre entreprise et vous-même ont fait preuves nous a grandement impressionné. Vous nous avez non seulement donné votre temps, vos conseils, votre expertise et fait bénéficier de vos contact, mais vous avez partagé votre grande expérience avec nous et cela nous a permis d’éviter bien des erreurs en suivant ces judicieux conseils.

Richard OuelletteDirecteur Ressources humaines, ITW Muller

Je voudrais profiter de cette opportunité pour vous remercier ainsi que votre personnel pour votre aide précieuse pour l'achèvement rapide et économique de nos installations dans la région de Montréal. Étant donné qu'il s'agissait d'un projet avec des délais exigeants, j'ai été particulièrement impressionné par votre capacité de respecter l’échéancier strict. Notre déménagement dans notre nouvel établissement s’est fait impeccablement.

Humphrey RodayanDirecteur régional - Québec, Meridian Valves Wolseley Industrial

Pour nous joindre

ESPACE CONSTRUCTION INC.
735, avenue Riddle
Dorval (Québec) H9P 1H4
CANADA

514-636-3738
514-422-8957
info@espaceconstruction.com

DEMANDE DE CONSULTATION

Si vous désirez des informations concernant nos services, veuillez compléter le formulaire ci-dessous.

Contactez-nous

infolettre

Recevez les dernières nouvelles sur nos projets et services.

S’INSCRIRE